$100,000 Guaranteed Pool for Friday’s Stronach 5

Free Past Performances
Races from Santa Anita, Gulfstream Laurel and Golden Gate

LAUREL, MD – The Stronach 5, which continues to grow in popularity with an industry-low 12-percent takeout, will have a $100,000 guaranteed pool Friday as the national wager plays hosts to races from Laurel Park, Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The Stronach 5 kicks off at 4:10 p.m. with the first of two races at Gulfstream. After stops at Santa Anita and Laurel, the final sequence will take place at 5:45 p.m. at Golden Gate Fields.

There were 43 winning tickets last week on The Stronach 5, each ticket returning $4,075.30.

Past performances for the Stronach 5: Click here to view

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

 

●   Leg One – Gulfstream Park 8th Race - (8 entries, six furlongs) 4:10 ET, 1:10 PT

●   Leg Two –Laurel Park 9th Race –(9 entries, seven furlongs) 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT

●   Leg Three –Santa Anita Park 4th Race – (7 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5 ET, 2 PT

●   Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 11th Race – (13 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:42 ET, 2:42 PT

●   Leg Five – Golden Gate Fields 5th Race – (10 entries, one mile) 5:45 ET, 2:45 PT

 

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

 

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

 

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.