Friday’s Stronach 5: Four Tracks, $50,000 Guaranteed Pool

Friday’s Stronach 5: Four Tracks, $50,000 Guaranteed Pool

Three Races on theTurf,First Race Post 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT
Races from Gulfstream, Santa Anita, Laurel and Golden Gate

LAUREL, MD – Friday’s Stronach 5 will feature a $50,000 guaranteed pool and will go cross-country with races from Gulfstream Park, Santa Anita Park, Laurel Park and Golden Gate Fields.

The first race in the Stronach 5, which features an industry-low 12-percent takeout, takes place at approximately 4:35 p.m. from Laurel Park. The Stronach 5 then goes to Gulfstream and Santa Anita before going back to Gulfstream and wrapping up at Golden Gate Fields.

Past performances for Stronach 5: http://www.laurelpark.com/handicapping/stronach-pick-5

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park 9th Race (12 horses, six furlongs) 4:35 ET, 1:35 PT
  • Leg Two – Gulfstream Park 9th Race (10 horses, one mile) 4:41 ET, 1:41 PT
  • Leg Three – Santa Anita Park 4th Race (8 horses, mile on turf) 5:03 ET, 2:03 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream Park 10th Race (16 horses, 5 furlongs on turf) 5:12 ET, 2:12 PT
  • Leg Five – Golden Gate Park 5th Race (9 horses, one mile on turf) 5:47 ET, 2:47 PT

Four bettors each cashed for $29,068.30 in last week’s Stronach’s 5 while 37 bettors each won $2,916.90 on Dec. 21.

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.